Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
emtnest

My Dragonflies

emtnest
14 years ago

OK, bear with me here. I am brand spankin' new to stain glass. My solder is atrocious, but I am working on it. Practice makes perfect right? My blue one is made on a old square nail. I just love it... and the clear glass one is on a spoon...I am so happy to be learning all of this... opens up a whole new world... like I needed another art project...I bought some stain glass supplies a couple of years ago, grinder, scrap glass, foil, etc...and am just now learning what to do with all of it...

Comments (52)

• smickerdoodle
    14 years ago

EMT those are so adorable. I absolutely love the one on the spoon. This is another reason to look at teh silverware at the thrift stores and garage sales. I have been doing stained glass for several years and your solder lines aren't all that bad either. The clear one looks like the decorative soldering that some are doing on purpose. Keep up the great work! You are right...practice makes perfect!

• texasfern
    14 years ago

I'm lovin it!
    Those are wonderful. I have never tried stained glass, but I really have a desire to.
    Glass just facinates me.
    Looking forward to more from you.

• emtnest
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Oh thank you all for such great feedback...here is a pic of a dragonfly that I took at camp. Would love to figure out how to replicate it.

• chinatreasures
    14 years ago