Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mermaidmosaics

Beadboard Sink Mermaid Cottage WIP

Mermaid
15 years ago

This is my first try at using mesh for my mosaics. Started the mermaid mosaic for the main doors of cabinet. last night. Here is the plain jain cheepo beadboard sink.

The fish, seahorse, blue crab(looks more like a crab in real life) and starfish will be on the apron part, the doors will have two different mermaids on them. The aqua blue "sea" will be around each mermaid, maybe with some coral or seagrass.. haven't gone there yet. Don't ask me what I was thinking about when I made the first one, but she bears a amazing resemblance to wonderwoman. :rofl: :rofl: I really wasn't planning that, just trying out color combinations and this is it. . :lol: :lol:

center>

Comments (40)

• texaswild
    15 years ago

GOODGRIEF, MER!!!!! Excuuuuuuuse me - You're a new mosaicist and you're like a house on fire! I'm amazed at your progress. Must mean your mosaic art has been screaming to be discovered. I wish you'd been here when I sketched out my fish plaque. I LOVE your fish, sea - nah, no single thing - I LOVE it all! This is gonna be spectacular. Boy, you are really cookin' on the front burner. Way to go.

• daisyme
    15 years ago

Oh! I love, love, love this! How fun it will be!

• Mermaid
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks for the kudos Slow and Daisy, I'm having fun with this one. I can do whatever I want, no gift for anyone but me, and it is fun having an open let your imagination fly, I don't know if I would EVER be good at doing commissions for people, because it just zaps my creativity(if I ever had any-LOL)

I gave her pearls for a necklace, hard to see, and used an old earring my sister had given me for her belt. Stayed awake until late gluing cuz I was caught up in the moment.

now i gotta figure out what color to make her pet dolphin... I don't have any gray or brown, hmmmm.. nothing says it has to be right?