Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
igmommy

New to this hobby

igmommy
11 years ago

And, all of you are my inspiration. Love, love love to come here and see what everyone is working on. So, I'm relatively new to this hobby. Although, I'm always "crafting" something. Am really enjoying myself. Luckily, I live just outside of Kokomo, IN. I can get stained glass from Kokomo Opalescent Glass relatively cheap. I've been cutting it myself with a plain old glass cutter. Is this how everyone does it, or am I just cheap? LOL Anyway, I've recently done a few bird baths out of clay pots and just finished doing risers on stairs. You can see them here: https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/myphotos

Thanks for looking and would love to know what you all experts think of my feeble attempts compared to you guys.

Comments (16)

• silvamae
    11 years ago

Hi Keana and welcome -- I cut my glass with wheeled nippers. When you say "glass cutter" what does it look like? Keana, when I copy and paste the link, I get my own pictures! So try again on the pictures; I would love to see them.

• igmommy
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hmmm.....lets see if this works. Silvamae I just used a regular glass cutter. It's just shaped like a pen with a tiny wheel at the bottom. What is this wheeled cutter. Does that work better? Anyway, this is supposed to be a slideshow.

https://picasaweb.google.com/s/c/bin/slideshow.swf"; width="288" height="192" flashvars="host=picasaweb.google.com&hl=en_US&feat=flashalbum&RGB=0x000000&feed=https%3A%2F%2Fpicasaweb.google.com%2Fdata%2Ffeed%2Fapi%2Fuser%2F112016252476350746840%3Falt%3Drss%26kind%3Dphoto%26access%3Dpublic%26psc%3DF%26q%26uname%3D112016252476350746840" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">;

• Calamity_J
    11 years ago

Welcome aboard!!! I tried both and still no pics...drats! Keep trying...we wanna see!!!

• silvamae
    11 years ago