Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
susiewantsroses

Doin' the Chicken Dance ! ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

susiewantsroses
14 years ago

I finished my first real mosaic garden piece!!!!!! Thanks to all of you sharing your techniques. Ms Crazy Mosaics sent me enough mosaic tiles to make me cry (I used some of her pieces as the greenery under the roses). Ms Purple Moon sent me some great tezz pieces and some B/W sqs (for another project). I have been saving roses off of old chipped stuff for several months. But when Hubs helped me out in the kitchen he began to chip my toile dishes. So I busted up enough to cover most of the bowling ball. None of ya'll told me how much blood I would loose doing mosaics. LOLOLOLOL My hands look like a MUMMY's hands. I changed my mind several times on where I should start. I finally decided on the bowling ball. Then I realized that a flat surface would have been a safer way to "get my feet wet". There are plenty of mistakes and things I wish I would have done differently. But here it is anyway - "WHERE ANGELS RELAX"

{{gwi:143730}}

{{gwi:143732}}

Comments (14)

• texaswild
    14 years ago

Oh, you l'il heifer! I could say a real bad ugly word here. SEE - we told you it was easy. This is the most beautiful BB I've seen in ages. I can't BELIEVE you waited this long to start. This is spectacular. Lordy, child - GEESH - NOW w/you get over the fear and get on w/it? This does NOT look like a first project. Looks as if you've been doing this for YEARS. GEESH - and to think - it took you so long to dive in. There's no stopping you now. I'm gonna go have a margarita on my patio to celebrate w/you. B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.!!!!!!!!!!

• daisyme
    14 years ago

That is THE most beautiful bowling ball! Wowwee, girl! I can't believe this is your first piece. What a lovely concept. Great job!

• wackyweeder
    14 years ago

You did an amazing job, that is just lovely! Are ya hooked yet?

• katishooked
    14 years ago