Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
daisyme_gw

I found a project!.....finally!

daisyme
15 years ago

I found this cute little hound yesterday and thought I'd use this plate tess on him. Any suggestions?

{{!gwi}}

Comments (26)

• nicethyme
    15 years ago

thats gonna be beautiful!

• charmo
    15 years ago

He is so cute! I don't really have any suggestions, I'm just a beginner and not very creative yet but I find a lot of good ideas when I go on google images and seach for: mosaic dog, mosaic pig,etc...you may see some that you will like. I definitely want to see the results! Have fun!

• daisyme
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I did that yesterday, Charmo, but not on Google Images. I didn't know about that. It would have helped me alot with imagining what he might look like with various tess. I wanted to do him in some different sections with different colors, but I was afraid to. I'm pretty new to this too, and I took the safer route. We'll learn though.

I have some black plates with exactly the same design on them, so I'm going to use those for his feet and ears. At least that's the plan. (smile)

• texaswild
    15 years ago

Fear w/cheat you out of so much fun. WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE???, pray tell - dive in and DO IT.

• daisyme
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thank you for the words of wisdom, Slow. I KNOW you are right. I have to get over this anxiety about starting a piece and worrying it has to end up perfect. I appreciate your kick in the ass.

There were a some reasons I decided to use the brown tess. I am short on supplies for mixing it up with colors (I did look at my stash), I have only plates, I am under the gun for time (don't have a lot of time to play with cutting new tess). Most importantly have a chance to sell this piece, so I decided to go with something that might appeal to more people.