Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
katishooked

TG Stepping stone

katishooked
15 years ago

This is my first attempt with TG. Have been so leery to try it. I had painted the stone with kilz primer about 2 weeks ago. So Sunday I decided to get my designs on it and then I painted it. After that was dried I put GEII on it then laid the TG down. My my why did I wait so long. I have some touch ups to do and wish I could get a better(closer) pic. But maybe this will give you an idea how it looks.{{!gwi}}{{!gwi}}

Comments (7)

• nanatricia
    15 years ago

What a great job you did good!It is so much fun isn't it

• charmo
    15 years ago

It is beautiful, very good work! But what is TG and where do you get it?

• meadel
    15 years ago

This came out just beautiful !
    Your painting is great! Too pretty to step on !
    How was working with silicone and TG?
    Are you going to grout?

@charmo: TG is tempered glass. ( I got mine from an old storm door window)

• cindiloo
    15 years ago

Isn't TG fun? You'll be hooked now! Your stepping stone is awesome! I'm interested about whether you're planning on grouting, also.

• katishooked
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Oh man this is fun and so easy. The sheet of tg that i used didn't go all the way to the bottom, so had to fitglass on bottom. When I get done with the touchups I will prob grout those areas. The tg fits so tightly I'm not sure grout would get betwenn glass. And thanks all for your supporting comments. I have learned so much from this forum, and am still learning.
    Meadel I just squeezed a bunch od GEII on the stone, spread it around and then laid down the sheet of TG. quick

• charmo
    15 years ago