Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pghgardnewbie

Can I share some of my Christmas stuff?

pghgardnewbie
15 years ago

Hi everyone! I haven't stopped by in a while- between the holidays and the kids being sick (again!), I have been working my tail off. Not much time to be creative, but I did work on a few projects for Christmas that I wanted to share. I tried my first tempered glass project (a clock), and was so jazzed that I ended up making a table, too! I added a last minute project to the list (a simple candle plate made of vitreous glass tiles), and a cute ornament. These were all made for my bachelor brother, who moved into his first house this fall. I gave him a tray that matched the candle plate for his birthday, and he liked it so much that he wanted more. Ask and ye shall recieve!

Anyway, I just wanted to share, since I haven't really shown anything yet. I am still a novice, but picking up speed,so I hope to have more to show soon!

When I get the chance, I will post my "Hubris" project- a good idea that went horribly wrong! I need some advice about it, but I want to get some pics first.

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope to catch up on all the posts that I have been missing- so many great ideas coming along...

Jenny

Here is a link that might be useful: Link to My Flickr Set

Comments (12)

• gibsona
    15 years ago

WOW! What a beautiful color blue! So did you paint the table or paint the glass? Details please.
    Have a good one!
    Ann

• katishooked
    15 years ago

Well Jenny you have been busy. I like your tg pieces. I have some tg just waiting for me and still am stalling. I need to just jump in and go for it.

Kathy

• texaswild
    15 years ago

Hey, girlie - so nice to see you back here. LOVE your projects. Doncha just LOVE working w/TG? It's very addictive. You HAVE been busy - love the blue too. Don't be gone so long again.

• cindiloo
    15 years ago

That blue is so cool! I love all your things, especially tht awesome table!!

• emtnest