Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
texaswild

Early Spring 2008 - more blooms on the way

texaswild
16 years ago

Added a few new pics to my empty "Flowers" album. Hundreds of rose buds ready to open and lots of other stuff to come, but this is the first showing of color. I LOVE spring.

Early Spring Flowers

Comments (26)

• curbdiver1954
    16 years ago

O-o-o-o - how pretty! I'm with you - LOVE spring and all the lovely colors after the dreary winter!

Pat

• pjtexgirl
    16 years ago

I can't tell you what I love more. The climbers (roses)are my favorites in my garden. I have 4 Lady Banks,2 Cecil Brunners and a swamp rose(sort of climbs). That walkway with the paisley is so striking.
    I have to plan out my next garden (moving July of this year probably.) instead of "plunking". It just looks so scattered here. I'm also new to TX native plants so I've learned quite a bit in the last 3 yrs. I came from the desert so my gardening quickly overgrows me here!This is last year's garden PJ

{{!gwi}}
    {{!gwi}}
    {{!gwi}}
    {{!gwi}}
    {{!gwi}}
    {{!gwi}}

• Calamity_J
    16 years ago

VERY NICE LADIES!!! I'm looking at what 14" of snow did to all my daffadills, they are now horizontal!!! Grrr! But it was sooo magical to wake up with the quiet of a snow blanket! No power wasn't as fun, but it still had the peace that comes from not drowning out the bird chiping with the TV!!! I had transplanted a bunch of primroses and they all took, all along one garden bed, like a border of them and it is sooo pretty, I'll have to get a pic for you! It's 8:30pm here right now and too dark to take a pic right now.

• texaswild
    Original Author
    16 years ago