Return to the Special Diet Recipes Forum | Post a Follow-Up

LOOKING for: Casein Allergy

Posted by
June White
( on
Wed, Oct 31, 01 at 13:05

Is the milk protein casein only found in cow's milk?

Follow-Up Postings:

RE: LOOKING for: Casein Allergy

No. Casein is found in any milk except, soy and rice milk. There's casein in goat's milk, etc...

RE: LOOKING for: Casein Allergy

Casein is actually in all animal based milk (i.e. including human). Beware, it is also in soy and rice cheeses (not the milks) as it is often required for the congealing to look and feel appropriate. There is a good website re: casein allergy via the nomilk website.

 o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Special Diet Recipes Forum

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.

Learn more about in-text links on this page here