Return to the Soap & Candle Making Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Rating the Suppliers

Posted by itsme (My Page) on
Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 18:07

I am new to soapmaking. I have ordered from three of the big suppliers, WWS, Brambleberry and MMS. I was wondering if there had been a posting on rating the suppliers for the quality of their products. I am mostly interested in soap base and especially fragrances. One of the three, I didn't like most of the fragrances that were sent. I don't want to waste my money again. Anyway want to give an opinion?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Rating the Suppliers

The best soap base is SFIC base. It is considered the cream of the crop in the industry. As for fragrances, 80% of my fragrances I buy from Wholesale Supplies Plus. I am not familiar with WWS or MMS. I have purchased from Brambleberry before, but not very often. I was satisfied with Brambleberry's quality; they just don't carry most of the supplies I need. Wholesale Supplies Plus is probably the leading industry supplier. For bottles and jars, I usually buy from Bayousome, as they have the best pricing and very reasonable shipping. As for fragrances, I never know if I will like a fragrance or not so I always order just one ounce to begin with. It is more expensive that way, but keeps me from being stuck with a huge bottle of fragrance that I don't like.
Susan

o