Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sharkgirl2000

Looking for 2 br 2 bath floor plan maybe under 1000 sqft?

Iowacommute
11 years ago

I'm relatively new to GW but have learned a ton. I sneak into all of the boards I can when my DD is napping.

We will be moving to NE Iowa to the family farm as soon as we sell our current home. We're not sure if we'll actually be 'on' the farm or buy a little piece of land next to it.

I recently found a house plan my DH and I loved http://www.thehousedesigners.com/plan/sutherlin-small-ranch-5458/ and although we love the layout, split bedrooms, nice open layout, plus I had already rearranged the kitchen and master bath to what I wanted (a 36" gas range and extra wall oven and 4x6 curbless frameless shower). We have been going back and forth about really wanting a smaller home. Our first house was around 860 sqft with 3 beds,1 bath, basement and no garage. It was a very cute and cheery house. I bragged I could clean it in a half hour, and I loved nh little galley kitchen.

We're wanting something with two or three bedrooms and two baths, a two car garage, finished basement, (their farm has been hit with a few tornadoes over the years so this is non-negotiable) and oh yeah a good size LR (maybe around 16x19) with an open floor plan like the one in my link. We're thinking around 1000 sqft would be nice.