Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
txmarti

I'm curious, if your master bedroom is small

TxMarti
14 years ago

How is your furniture arranged?

On one wall I have a queen bed with night tables on either side. On the opposite wall was a triple dresser with a narrow path between it and the bed. I took the dresser out, but now that wall looks very blank.

I would like to flip the bed to that wall and put a chair in the corner on the opposite wall. I don't know if there is room to flip though.

Comments (48)

• emagineer
    14 years ago

How large is your room? I have a 12X16 master, but use it as an art/office room. Oddly this room has windows which eliminate easy placement of furniture for a bedroom and wouldn't give me any more space. The closet is wall to wall on one end too which elimates options.

I use a smaller bedroom which is 12X14 for my master because it has one wall of windows looking out into the back garden. Feels much larger. A smaller closet, but have learned to live with less and store good clothes not used on a daily basis in the other room.

My queen bed is at a slight half angle. It gives me more room to walk around the bed and opens up another corner. Angles don't always work though, sometimes they can take up more room. The back of the bed (empty corner)has a half round table with hat boxes stacked for storint things less than used.

And I have this thing about the bed facing the bedroom door, plus the side I sleep on. Both of these quirks limit where the bed can be. One side of the bed has a long low table with 4 drawers. The table is a nice size to keep books and collectables loved. About the size of a long coffee table. A wall lamp is on the other side. I opted out of my triple dresser too, it is in the guest bedroom now. Replaced with a small high boy which I've had around forever and takes up far less room.