Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
columbiascgw

Local Architect with 240sf home

columbiasc
13 years ago

A few months ago I drove past a small cluster of small houses near the University of SC. I finally worked up the nerve to try to make contact with the occupants so I mailed a letter to three of them. Two have answered and wouldn't you know it, two are architects! One of them has a webpage dedicated to his small home but it has never come up in any of the online searches I have done under various keywords.

We have chatted via email and he is definately one of us. We will be meeting in person soon to discuss our common interest in living small. Check out his link. This is my first try at link posting, hope it works!

Scott

Here is a link that might be useful: Jeff's Very Small House

Comments (26)

• writersblock (9b/10a)
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Fascinating, but I wish he had more interior pics on his site. Particularly interesting in an area like SC, since the South, having plenty of land (unlike many major urban areas, for example), doesn't often inspire this kind of thinking.

• mileybam
    13 years ago

Will do

• TxMarti
    13 years ago

That's neat. I like his idea that a house is not where we live but where we do things where we need safety, like bathing and sleeping. Course, here, I also need a house to escape the heat.

• User
    13 years ago

Mileybam, I'm wondering if you are not the person who has an interest in TABLES? My antenna are giving me an alert alert alert.

Yep, THE TABLE GUY REGISTERED AGAIN WITH A DIFFERENT NAME WHICH IS APPARENTLY DISPOSABLE IDENTITY, TOUTING TABLES AGAIN.
    FRIENDS, BE SURE NEVER TO CLICK ANY LINKS GIVEN BY THIS PERSON.

THE PURPOSE OF SUCH A SCAM IS BEYOND ME. HOWEVER, I DO BELIEVE THEY DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH AND HAVE ONLY A LIMITED RANGE OF ENGLISH WORDS IN THEIR VOCABULARIES. AND WHY DO THEY HAUNT THE SMALL HOMES FORUM? WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS?

A POX ON YOUR TABLES.

• TxMarti