Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lavender_lass

Victorian style bathrooms...anyone like them?

lavender_lass
13 years ago

I found the greatest prints, for the ideal Victorian bathroom and thought I'd share them with you. I love everything about them (tub, plants and especially the purple!) but I'd paint the furniture creamy white. Does this mean my style is country victorian? :)

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

Anyone else like this style? Anyone have this style in their bathroom? Love to see pictures!

Comments (9)

• TxMarti
    13 years ago

I don't have it, but it sure is pretty. I don't think I'd want to clean under that tub though.

• Shades_of_idaho
    13 years ago

LL I am not very good at styles. My problem is I take from different styles what I like and leave the rest behind.

I know you were interested in the French Country. The biggest difference to me from French Country and Victorian is colors. Typical French Country has blues and yellows. Victorians can either be light colors or dark.

The same parts of both is lots of layers and abundance of things around.

At our last house I was stumped to make it feel comfortable until I started to see it as a cottage. But to me cottage has too much stuff. So I modified and called it minimalist cottage. Pretty much an oxymoron.

I love the look of the pictures you just posted.I am too lazy to keep up with all the layers.

Just rattling along with cup of coffee and enjoying a sunny day on my front porch.

• TxMarti
    13 years ago

When I think Victorian, I think of a lot of florals with black backgrounds, fringe & tassels, and lace.

• User
    13 years ago

Hmmm, I never thought of my new bath as Victorian, but those pictures have some elements similar to my bath. I thought the beadboard and the clawfoot tub, the stained glass, was just old cottage. I'm more eclectic, not really Victorian.

• enigmaquandry
    13 years ago

MMMMmmmm I like it!

• nathanormaxie
    13 years ago