Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
brenda89_gw

After bathroom- don't like

Brenda89
11 years ago

I have painted the bathroom, still have a few things to finish. I don't like the stark white cabinet. The bathroom is not feeling classy like I want it to.

Comments (36)

• Debbie Laird
    11 years ago

This is my first time on this forum, I'm lurking for small bathroom ideas. I don't dislike the white cabinets or the soft paint, but I can invision a lighter shower curtain. Is the curtain too strong for the soft color? Just my two cents!

• ogrose_tx
    11 years ago

Is there some way you could break that door up a little, give it some depth? Maybe those half-rounds?

• Brenda89
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Just to remind everyone the walls are Benj. Moore Butte Rock the cabinet & trim is Benj. Moore Dove White. I made the curtain to match the shower curtain and yes that is a black garbage bag taped to the window in the picture I still need to get something to block the window. This bathroom is very small around 5x8 if memory serves me.

Lodalady....I'm not sure that the curtain is to strong I took the curtain with me when I picked out the colors. The "designer" helped me with the colors.

Ogrose what do you mean by half rounds?

• ogrose_tx
    11 years ago

LOL, Brenda, I knew you were going to ask me that! I'm terrible at explaining things; my husband is asleep or I would ask him. They are narrow strips that are flat on one side (that would go against the door) and round on the other, they would "sort" of look like molding. I'll ask him in the morning!

I also had the thought of bi-doors with the angled slats; they have them at Home Depot.

• ogrose_tx
    11 years ago

Well, he just got up, says it's real narrow molding that is put on the inside edges of the door to give it some interest.

• desertsteph
    11 years ago