Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bowdoin_gw

Anyone Have Photos to Share?

Bowdoin
15 years ago

Hi everyone. I'm new to this particular forum, and am contemplating a down-sizing move to a teeny little house. I would love to see photos of your smaller homes, inside or outdoors. Thanks so much. I look forward to being a regular here. Thank you!

Emma in SC

P.S.- Would also like to know the sizes of your homes, by room numbers or sq. footage.

Comments (13)

• TxMarti
    15 years ago

Check the Roll Call thread. My house is about 1800 sq ft, which sounds large, but the bedrooms are 10x9.5, 10x9.5, and 12x14 with tiny closets and tiny bathrooms. When we moved in, we expanded the tiny kitchen into the dining area, and have since enclosed the garage to make it into the living area and made the living area into the dining area. Those areas are large and roomy, but we still have no storage to speak of.

• gayle0000
    15 years ago

Hi Emma.

I've got a bazillion pics of my little house...inside & out...before's & after's, various rooms, etc. If you give me a little more specifics on what you're wanting to see I can post for you.

Also, I have a Blog you can look at. I just post up pics & stories about me, my kid, and my house adventures (I just bought my place in April 2008). I do the blog so my family & friends can keep tabs on me, so it's not truly a "home" or "decor" blog, but there's a lot about my little house on there. It is what it is. Link is below.
    Gayle

Here is a link that might be useful: Gayle's Blog

• teresa_nc7
    15 years ago