SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
debi_ks

what do you do for a living?

debi_ks
21 years ago

Just thought we could keep the getting to know one another going. I wash windows for a living. It is something I love to do. I have been in business since 89. I live a christain life and have many friends all over the place. I have didn a bunch of traveling since 89. My favorite places are beaches. I like 2nd hand store shopping and shabby chic style....

Well enough about me. Tell us about you...

Comments (53)

• netla
    21 years ago

I work for the Ministry of Industry and Commerce in Iceland, doing typical office work: sitting in from of a computer all day, reviewing papers and writing letters.

I'm also doing a masters course in translation at the university - it will take me at least five years because I can't afford to stop working and go to school full time.

Hobbies are varied and include cooking, quilting and rock painting.

• darkeyedgirl
    21 years ago

For the past 2 years, I've been a secretary for a great group of sales guys. I never dreamed I'd be in a sales dept., but it is just where I somehow wound up. I work your typical 8 to 5 (sometimes, 9 to 4) work week, off every weekend, etc. I spend my evenings with my daughter, who is the only person on this earth I can really get along with on a daily basis!

I also am a mom to four cats, who are all cast-offs. I can't imagine my life any other way, and I love it. My girl to live for, my easy and fun job and the great people I work with, and my worshipful cats curling up on me every night!

Hobbies are anything artsy; photography, decorating, painting, remodeling, working with my hands (they are totally battered hands, too), singing and dancing, playing and laughing. I like to go hear live bands, mix & mingle with people, play cards, and mess with my car.

- darkeyedgirl

• Related Discussions

What do you all do for a 'living'?

Q

Comments (63)