Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
loganhogan

Flip Flop Pillowcase Dress

loganhogan
18 years ago

This is what I was telling ya'll about last week. I bought 2 sets of sheets and this was the only pillow case. I may use the 2nd top sheet as fabric. Madison hasn't seen this or it would be her's!

Susan in Bama

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (17)

• budster
    18 years ago

Another winner. Now it looks like it would be so cool (as in not hot) .....you amaze me. I like the fabric.

• loganhogan
    Original Author
    18 years ago

The dress I wore when I graduated high school Mother made from a sheet that had a scalloped edge with coording. It was beautiful, unique and cool. I've never really thought about it, but our sheets seem to "breathe" so these dresses would too.
    Susan

• TeriNY
    18 years ago

Adorable fabric. Wish I could fit into a pillowcase. :)
    I'm more the queen-size sheet size myself. lol

• loganhogan
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Terri,
    I'm in the "Queen" Boat with you!
    Susan

• maders
    18 years ago

I love these!! I copied the posted pattern (different thread) and am planning to make some for my 4 yr old who refuses to wear pants. I think I need to make some bloomers though b/c she doesn't sit like she has a dress on. I have used a 50's pattern and cotton fabric for a pair of pants I made her but I need help adjusting the line for her bottom as it is... how shall I say- ample( just like mom's) and she says shorts and pants "feel funny" LOL

• dayenu
    18 years ago

maders: sandra betzina's books are excellent at showing you how to accomodate sewing patterns and even pillow cases , I bet, into clothing that fits normal bodies. and once you know how to change for a tush, you just make that change each time. well not so easily with a growing child.

the other option is to look for tennis panties, they are meant to be worn with teensy skirts and come in bright colors.

• sandybees
    18 years ago