Return to the Scrapbooks Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
where are all the scrapbookers?

Posted by Gwen213 (My Page) on
Wed, Oct 23, 02 at 23:24

Where is everyone? There doesn't seem to be anyone posting here. What pages is everyone working on? I have been working on a fall page, with my grandson dressed in his costume laying ontop of a pile of leaves. It's wonderful. Great colors this fall.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: where are all the scrapbookers?

Hi Gwen, nice to meet you!

I check this site every few days; I kept hoping more people will show up.

Right now Im scrapping several things at once. I graduated from high school in 1974, and we had our first reunion in 1979. Im 99% finished with the graduation pages and Im now scrapping the 1979 reunion. Its such a hoot looking at the photos; we're all wearing bell bottoms, or peasant dresses, our hair is long and straight, the cars are cool, and we all look so happy and THIN!

Our reunion was a picnic and day at the lake so I chose a background paper that screamed "the '70s!" It's a muted, blended avocado green with hundreds of little white daisies sprinkled over it. They are about -inch across and have an orange center. Each photo is double matted, first with 1/8-inch mats of sunny yellow and then -inch paper that looks like a red-checked tablecloth before being put on the daisy paper.

I was doubtful about my choice at first, but it does scream "70s" and "picnic" and "party" and "fun."

Im also slowly working on two Air Force albums, one for my career, and one for DHs, and a family heritage album that will hold all my grandmothers photos, and the photos of her children and their families. Then I have a nephew and two nieces that will have their own albums, too; and my gardening album, and, and, and! Ill be busy for the next 25 years!

o