Return to the Scrapbooks Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Anyone home?

Posted by bowdoin514 (My Page) on
Sun, May 21, 06 at 20:29

Hi All,
I am mainly just a lurker, read the posts and occasionally post once in a while. Just wondering where everyone is, what's new and what you're all doing as far as scrapbooking goes. Miss hearing your ideas and inspirations. I know spring is here and this time of year is busy with graduations, planning vacations, weddings and such, not to mention enjoying some of the nicer weather. Hope all is well with everyone. Miss ya!
Emma in PA

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Anyone home?

Seems like a good forum going to waste doesn't it? I'm new to scrapbooking and not very good. I wonder if anyone else just sits there and looks and tries to figure out the best way to do it? LOL

o

I wish that this forum would pick up, I love hearing what everyone is doing and what they found.

o

I am new to scrapbooking as well, and I truly miss reading about what everyone's up to. I am SO new, that I am yet to actually make a page. I have all the basic supplies, just haven't gotten around to putting it all together. I hope this forum picks up soon. At least you guys have responded, so let's keep it going! How much are you into scrapbooking? What are you working on? Nice hearing from you both!
Emma in PA

o

Because I have a short attention span, I work on several projects at once. I'm working on our vacation where we took our first cruise, our wedding (we've been married 36 years), and our grandson.

I got into scrapbooking a couple years ago, so for christmas I did albums for my 3 sister, brother, and Mom for Christmas. Boy was that a project, getting Mom to give me pictures was like pulling teeth until she realized I scanned them and return in the next day or two. Now I have to do one for myself, and yes I'll have to pull teeth again since it's been so long and she forgets. lol She will be 97 in august.

Nancy

o

Hi everyone,