Return to the Scrapbooks Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
newbie asking for help

Posted by greeneyedcat (My Page) on
Fri, Apr 17, 09 at 11:51

Hi I am new to scrapbooking and would like any advise that you could give me on starting this hobbie. I have a few things to use for my pages, stickers, tags, things like that. My neighbor has a die cutter and has given me some cut outs, and i would like some advise on how to do page layouts. ANY advise would be greatful.

Thank you

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: newbie asking for help

Hi, greeneyed,

I also am new at this hobby. I have found that there are a lot of web pages available to help. And many have free stuff to print out. I like this one:

www.scrapbookflair.com

If you look in the Galleries, you willget lots of ideas.

Also, you can try googling SCRAPBOOKING under images. Lots there - and you can chose which web page to open according to which image looks good.

Good luck.

goldie

o

Scrap booking is an interesting hobby just choose the materials which you think works best for you. When buying materials for scrap booking chose the materials that are acid free.

o

Do you belong to Facebook? If so there are many scrapbooking groups on there specifically for exchanging ideas and everyone uploads their pages to the group for others to see and get ideas from. You should just be able to do a search for scrapbooking groups and see what comes up, I belong to too many to count... I also have a group myself, Tamela's Scrapbooking Divas, you should be able to find it by name. I do digital scrapping but the principal is the same as far as layouts and you might get good ideas there. A great deal of what I do digitally could be done the traditional or paper way.
Good luck!
Tamela (Tammy) Gillespie

o

There are many ways to do a page. You can decorate with paper, rubber stamps, ticket stubs, etc. As long as the pictures are well-preserved and shown in a sequence that makes sense to you, there is no wrong way to do this.