Return to the Scrapbooks Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
A Bit About YOU

Posted by sue102 (My Page) on
Sat, Mar 4, 06 at 10:05

I like to get to know a bit about the people I interact with on message boards. Nothing too personal, just general information. So post here and tell us a little about yourself, your family, work and your latest scrapping projects.

My name is Sue and I have been married for 33 years to John. We have 5 children (ages 31-21) and 5 grandchildren (ages 12-2). I work as a high school special education aide and love my job! I have a scrap/craft area in our basement that I love! Lots of storage (nothing matches but I don't care!) and a 6 foot table to work with! My latest project is putting together a seasonal scrapbook for my 5 year old grandson. He lives in Florida and doesn't understand seasonal changes!

Hope to hear from some more of you soon!
Sue

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: A Bit About YOU

My name is Becki and I currently not married. I am 41 years old. I have a 22 year old daughter who is about to graduate from nursing college to be an RN.(I am so proud) I have been scrapbooking on some level since I was in High school, you know, activities like clubs I was in, places I went, programs I was in, etc. It pretty much consisted of gluing newspaper articles, programs, etc. to the old fasioned scrapbooks. I did one on my daughter when scrapbooking started getting popular. I am now redoing it because there are so many better things to use now and ideas galore.

I work in a facility for mentally retarded individuals as a supervisor. I have started my co-workers doing scrapbooks on the ladies that live in the homes I supervise.

I do most of my scrapbooking in my living room or bedroom. I have an extra bedroom that I would like to convert to a scrapbooking room, but everytime I clean out space, my daughter takes something out of her room and fills it up. LOL

o