Return to the Graphics & Scanning Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Best photo editing program?

Posted by lejardin_oregon (My Page) on
Wed, Oct 24, 07 at 19:35

I need some outside imput PLEASE. I am an artist on ebay, and my photos are very important to selling my items. I currently am using "Microsoft Picture it" to edit my images.(it came with my 4 yr old computer). I am shopping for a EASY program, but would like a few more options, not just a beginner program. I have been looking at ArcSoft Photo Studio. Not sure if this is what I want. I need to make sure that I can save the images to my window picture file, so they can be uploaded to my web host.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Debbi

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Best photo editing program?

I find Paint Shop Pro to do the most and be the best.
Carol

o

Hi Debbi,
This is a good free one - and has great plugins to go with it

I also love Paint shop Pro, but it is not free - it has a rather steep learning curve but you can get great results with it.....

Here is a link that might be useful: Irfanview

o

Photoshop CS3 Extended is the absolute best photo editing program available, hands down. It costs $1000 and is aimed at graphic arts and video professionals.

There is a light version called Photoshop Elements. It will run you about $100 and includes all you need to edit your photo's for Ebay.

Here is a link that might be useful: Photoshop Product Family

o

I'm an old Photoshop user, by far the best!
Followed by Paint Shop Pro... mucho less bucks.
On the old laptop the free version of the PhotoFiltre proram sure is a nice freeware.
Sort of a scalled down verson of good stuff!

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Graphics & Scanning Forum

Information about Posting