Return to the Graphics & Scanning Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
assistance with batch process please

Posted by Elaine_Canada (My Page) on
Sun, Jul 10, 05 at 11:08

My brother was here and I downloaded 152 pictures from his camera card to my computer. He wants me to resize about 50 and send them to him via e-mail.

I've never done this before, but wondered if it was possible to do through "batch processing" - which took me to scripts.....again I've never done this. I wanted to resize them to a maximum 500 pixel width and dread doing this one by one.

I read the instructions for the script - tried to resize just two at a time. Ran the script and it resized one and then said it was in a restricted section. I found the trusted and restricted scripts listed and it is not listed in that spot. Tried to do it again and it doesn't show anywhere. I'm lost here.

Help would be appreciated or I have a long, long job ahead.

Elaine

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: assistance with batch process please

Elaine, if your script contained a Save I think it will need to be in the Trusted scripts folder.

Did you save the script giving it a name and browsing to the folder to save in or did you use the Save to Quickscript? Quickscript is more temporary, for a script you can reuse whenever you want be sure to go thru the File menu and record the script and save the recording with a name in a script folder.

I'm not real swift on scripts but it is do-able. Actually I tried it on some of my scans and it would have worked perfectly if my photos had all been the same size.

If yours are all the same size to begin with...

1. Open one of the images.

2. File / Script / Start Recording

3. Image / Resize... In Pixel Dimensions area set Units to Pixels and width to 500, Click OK.

4. File / Script / Save Recording and name it and save it in restricted scripts.