SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kyry

Blue Lady tut

kyry
17 years ago

I should have resized in PSP first instead of AS. It loses so much when it is done this way. Looked so much better before. And it still looks huge! I just hate to post such large files for people that have dial up connections.

Here is a link that might be useful: Blue Lady

Comments (16)

• stardom
    17 years ago

Looks beautiful to me Carol, as all your work does, I do agree it loses something, when optimised.I like the technique of using the rectangle tool and filling shape, I have never done that before, so that was a new learning curb for me.The heart twinkle in this picture is done from a tutorial, smashing to do. If anyone would like the link, (it is from an MSN group, but instant join.)
    Here is my effort based on Blue Lady, I haven't got a clue what she has got on her head, but never mind.

• reduc500
    17 years ago

Those are both nice. Here's my stab at it.
    {{!gwi}}

• Elly1
    17 years ago

Hi folks,
    Hazel,
    I would love the link to that MSN group for that heart twinkle. I always like to add a little glitter to my work even though I am not too good at it...LOL!
    Here is my effort based on this tut.
    It is for my friend, Charlene:

• kyry
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Hazel, Judy, & Elly bravo! Great work. Good to see you here Judy. How is the weather where you all are? It is absolutely bitter cold here. 10F here this morning down to 6F tonight. Good days to PSP!
    Hazel I had that heart tut, never did it, now I can't remember what group it was from.Can you refresh my memory?
    Carol

• roseluver
    17 years ago

Elly, that is beautiful! You are so sweet to think of me. Thank you!

• reduc500
    17 years ago

Carol- you are warmer than me. It was 7 the last time I looked. We are suppsoed to get a lot of snow today but so far it hasn't happened and I hope it stays that way! haha
    Judy

• stardom
    17 years ago