SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
netshound

How do Consignment Shops work??

netshound
17 years ago

OK, I'm new at this whole thing! I was thinking about weeding out some items I really don't use or need and was wondering how Consignment Shops work. Does anyone have any info?

Comments (20)

• krustytopp
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Many deal only with the most popular designer labels. You get a (small) percentage of the final selling price, which is marked down every week or so.

• netshound
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Do I just bring the stuff in and they tell me what they will mark it at and what part of the sale is mine and what is thiers to keep? When the item is sold do they call me?

• Related Discussions

How do you Grocery Shop?

Q

Comments (22)