Return to the Retirement Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Retirement Community Desirability

Posted by tlh2007 (My Page) on
Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 17:57

My name is Tanner, and I am a student at the University of Florida. Along with my group, I am conducting research on what retirees and future retirees desire in a retirement community. Please take our survey at the following link if you are a retiree or are beginning to think about retirement. Regardless of whether you match the criteria of this survey, please send this to people in your address book who you think can take this survey or who will be able to forward it to those who can. The more responses we get the more accurate our data will be.

http://www.kwiksurveys.com/online-survey.php?surveyID=HIEIF_80e8ace0
(You may have to copy and paste this into your browser depending upon your which you're using)

Thanks for your time,

Tanner

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Retirement Community Desirability

Here's an easily clickable link.

I don't know how enthused I am about the prospect of living in a community limited to a lot of old crocks ...

... I think that I prefer living in a community where there's a cross-section of ages ... including kids (except when the little buggers get too noisy, of course!).

ole joyful

Here is a link that might be useful: Retirement Community Desireability Survey

o

joyfulguy, you made that much easier with the link, hope they get the info they need.

o

My mother just went into Riderwood in MD. They have everything you could possibly want. All she had to do was sign over everything she owns.

The web site says something like: "You never have to go outdoors again". Sounds like a deluxe prison to me!

o

Hello Scarlett2001 (don't tell me that was the year of your birth?!)

And if she should happen to die as early as next week ...

... how much of her asset is to be returned to her estate, by chance?

Or ... are they running a prison (no parole) for her money, as well?

ole joyful