Return to the Retirement Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Is there any good retirement community!!

Posted by cameron_smith (My Page) on
Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 11:57

Hi all,
I am a working professional and employed in the police department in California will be retiring the next month and want to find a good retiring community. I have been talking friends about this and have got suggestions from them but would like to take your help in finding better solutions. Can you people help me find a good one that can make me feel a better person there and make my rest of the life peaceful.
Thanks in advance!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Is there any good retirement community!!

"can make me feel a better person there and make my rest of the life peaceful." You're asking an awful lot from a retirement community. Maybe if you can find one with a guru or something.

o

The retirement community choices are mind-boggling. There are so many of them all over the country. The problem is finding the right one FOR YOU. That depends on how old you are, how good your health is, whether you think you will need "assisted living" some time down the road, whether you like being in an "organized living" setting, or prefer being on your own.