Return to the Retirement Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Back Again

Posted by Haffie (My Page) on
Fri, Feb 8, 02 at 12:47

Oh, thanks Spike. Just finished a few minutes at KT, and so happy to see this forum back again. This time will try to post more, as I hope others will, to keep this site available to us.

Haffie - who's 'retired' from lots of things, waiting only 1 1/2 more years for DH to really retire. He won't, but the "I gott'a be there on time" urge may be lessened!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Back Again

Hi! Sounds like you retired yourself from work just as I did. I wanted to get a head start before DH starts his in another 1 1/2 yrs. Don't know if I'll be able to handle his retiring. Hoping this forum will enlighten me somewhat......Linda/NJ

o

Hi, Haffie! Good to see you.

o

Thanks for this Forum I needed this.Goldy

o

Just noticed this forum so I thought I would jump in and say hi. I guess you could say I am retired. I have been babysitting for the last 12 years and at my age I decided I had had enough. I just watch the grandchildren now once in awhile. So I spend most of my day playing on here.
Judy

o

Hi, Judy. Nice to have you.

o

Hi Judy. I am retired and would like to see this part of the forum survive but I am afraid it is going to fade away if more people don't start posting on it. Let's hope we can keep it going.

o

Guess we will just have to keep it busy!!! I usually hang out at the computer help forum and learn a lot over there but it is nice to chat with others from all over this big world of ours. I live in WNY.
Judy

o

I live in Michigan and even though I usually hang out on the computer forum I don't post there often. I sure have learned a lot from that forum though.

All our snowbirds friends are coming back and it is still cold here. I feel sorry for them coming back to this cold weather. We have a cold rain today. Yuk.

o