Return to the Recipe Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
RECIPE: Does weed30 still post here?

Posted by angelaid (My Page) on
Fri, Sep 18, 09 at 15:00

I just printed this recipe out for a dinner this weekend and realized I've been using your Dijon Cream sauce as a "go to" since 2003!!! I use it for the pork tenderloin, chicken breasts and (tonight) salmon. I love it! So, if you are still around, thanks! LOL

Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Cream
Serves: 2

1# pork tenderloin, cut into 2" slices
Seasoned flour
2 Tbl. butter, divided
2 tsp. canola or olive oil
2 green onions, thinly sliced (coin shape), white and green parts separated
1/3 cup white wine or dry vermouth
1/2 cup heavy cream
1 tsp. Dijon mustard (or more to taste)
salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to low, about 170 degrees F
Lightly pound pork medallions to 1" thick.
Melt 1 tablespoon of butter and 2 tsp. oil over medium high heat.
Dredge pork in seasoned flour. Add pork slices all at once to pan and saute 2 minutes per side.
Remove to a plate and hold in the oven while finishing the sauce. (pork will be a bit underdone but will finish in the oven.)
Add the remaining 1 tablespoon butter to pan.
Add white part of onion, saute for 1 minute.
Add wine or vermouth, simmer until syrupy and reduced to about 3 tablespoons.
Add cream, simmer 2 - 3 minutes until thickened.*
Stir in Dijon, add salt and pepper to taste.
Return pork to pan to coat with sauce. Serve over rice or pasta, garnishing with the green part of the onion.
*If sauce ends up too thick for your liking, add a little water or milk, but no more than 1/4 cup. You can double the sauce ingredients so there is enough to pour over rice.

Wendy (Weed)

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: RECIPE: Does weed30 still post here?

Try the cooking forum.

o