Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pisces7386

recipe: looking for: challenge recipes

pisces7386
14 years ago

I am looking for cooking/baking ideas! I have a month before I start my new job and decided that I will fill some of my time by cooking "new things". I have come up with a few ideas on my own (bagels, homemade pasta, puff pastries, and quiche) but I need more ideas. I have been looking online, but all the recipe sites I find have normal things like casseroles and baked chicken dishes; I want more excitement, lol. I have some cooking experience and I am more than willing to "study up" if the recipes are little harder. I am slightly limited by my tiny kitchen and lack of cooking hardware so I am leaning towards recipes that don't need very specialized materials (some new hardware is okay, especially if it is a really cool recipe). I ask you to challenge me! All I need are your ideas... and recipes wouldn't hurt either. I thank you all in advance for your help.

-Katie

Comments (3)

• annova914
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Here are a few of my favorites. They may not be too challenging but they are delicious. We're having Monte's Ham for dinner this Sunday :)

Kima (Indian Meat Dish)

1 cup chopped onion
    1 clove garlic, minced
    1 lb extra lean ground beef
    1 or more Tablespoons curry powder
    2 tsps salt
    tsp pepper
    2 potatoes peeled & diced
    2-3 tomatoes, diced
    Ground coriander
    Garlic powder
    1 package frozen peas