Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rrah_gw

Why did you initially view your current house?

rrah
10 years ago

There are lots of threads here that indicate marketing, pictures, etc. are important to generating showings of houses for sale. I've been thinking about this a bit as my H and I look to downsize in the not too distant future.

As a former Realtor I have my own ideas about what really sells a house. It comes down to a place that meets the most needs and wants of a particular buyer with the fewest objections: nothing more, nothing less. A good Realtor (sales person) can help a buyer overcome those objections, but ultimately each buyer will make a decision on his/her own. All a seller can do is price the house correctly and eliminate as many potential objections as possible. It really comes down to a buyer.

What I am interested in hearing is what made you look at your current house? How did you find it? Was it your decision to see this house or was it the decision of an agent? I have some pretty firm thoughts about this, but I am smart enough to know my thinking maybe off due to having worked as an agent. I'm interested in hearing the experience of all of you.

Comments (46)

• lyfia
    10 years ago