Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hunterosx

Real Estate Photography...Help!

hunterosx
15 years ago

Hello, Given the great economy, I'm about to lose my job of 20 years. It's very specialized and there is almost no chance I'll recover financially. I am a photographer on the side & I'm interested in Real Estate Photography for Agents to put on their websites or MLS or fliers for advertising. You guys know what I am talking about... I've seen some work in the past and always thought I could do a better and more professional job. So, My question is: Do you guys/gals use this kind of service and how much do you pay for it? Generally, what is included in the price? I appreciate your input... because it could be my next career! Thanks a million! Hunter

Comments (9)

• dabunch
    15 years ago

What state do you live in?

I don't know prices, sorry.
    1-I'm sure the MLS (Multiple Listing Service)has photo services & they would welcome more of them. Contact them. Find out from a local REA what the local MLS is. Maybe the REA can tell you what the MLS charges them.

2-Why don't you get a website specializing in RE photography. Cater to the local RE offices, all sizes, including moms & pops. Stop by & offer them your service.

3-New realtors need pictures taken. Offer that service with "touch ups" for the ladies. I know that for a new agent, ONE RE photo of their face in my area costs $119.

3-Hook yourself up with the local newspaper Sunday FSBO ads. Many FSBOs have no clue how to take pictures.

4-Offer packages & A la Carte photography.

Good luck & let us know how you make out. You have a niche, so put it to good use.

FYI- If you get CNBC, there is a program called "Big Idea" with Donny Deutsch. He's on at 10pm Eastern time. He's awesome & full of business & niche ideas. Many people like yourself seek his help on TV. You can Google his website & get more info.

• hunterosx
    Original Author
    15 years ago