Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
badography

Home Path loans

badography
11 years ago

Hi, I am new to this type of loan. I'm looking a some property that has the H.P. approved sign. As is and all that. What, if any, are the "catches" to these loans?
Thank you.

Comments (5)

• kkllb
    11 years ago

Just a heads up... Just because a house is HomePath approved, doesn't mean you MUST get a HomePath loan. We had better luck with our credit union. I didn't like that only certain banks (a very limited number, imo) would work with HomePath, although there are advantages to it. Whatever fits your needs best. Best of luck to you!

• function_first
    11 years ago