Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
meskauskas

Hello Again!

meskauskas
12 years ago

Hi everyone,

I've been away from this forum for a long time and have just found my way back again. I've been quilting for about 7 years now - and do a lot of needle turn applique work. Are there any applique fans here? It's nice to see this forum is still going strong!

Comments (17)

• K8Orlando
    12 years ago

Hi and welcome back!
    I started a needle turn applique BOM (block of the month) project 2 years ago and quit after 5 blocks! I'm glad you're here because I want to get back to it and need some inspiration. Post pictures whenever you want - that may get me to pick up me needle again.

Kate

• grammyp
    12 years ago

Welcome back. Toolgranny is our resident needle turn guru. I have never gotten the hang of it.

beverly

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    12 years ago

I'm a fan of applique, not that I do a lot of it, but I like it. The lotto block for next month can be appliqued, so that's something you can jump right in on......check it out.

SharonG/FL

• meskauskas
    Original Author
    12 years ago

I posted one photo of an applique baby quilt that made for my great niece in the gallery. How do you place images in a message, and post multiple images in the same message? I can't figure it out...help?

• K8Orlando
    12 years ago

On the Conversations page there is a posting called Easy Photo Posting Instructions. I added the link below. It says it was posted by Solstice98; that was me for several years before I changed my forum name in 2010, so if you have any questions about it please let me know. I love seeing pictures directly in the posts, instead of through a link, so I'm happy to help you learn the process!

Kate

Here is a link that might be useful: Easy Photo Posting Instructions

• toolgranny
    12 years ago

I may be getting a reputation for applique but Kate is getting a reputation for being our technical guru. Thanks for doing that Kate.

• jennifer_in_va