Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gwannouncements

Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed

gwannouncements
13 years ago

We are looking for someone to take over maintaining the current FAQ for this forum. While compiling information should be a group effort, one person would be charged with pulling it together into useful FAQs.

If you have a desire to make this forum even better, have good writing skills and work well with others, please reply to this thread or send us an email -- Letters to Garden Web.

Comments (21)

• teresa_nc7
    13 years ago

Here is my Letter to Garden Web:

"Since it seems that no one else is going to step up to the plate, I will volunteer to take on the FAQ section of the Quilting Forum if you approve.

I have been quilting for 25 years or more, have taught quilting classes, made quilts on commission, and been a member of GardenWeb since about 2002. I've seen the Quilting Forum through good times and bad, participated in swaps, forum projects, block exchanges, and shared my work and classes with forum members.

Teresa Rouzer (teresa_nc7)"

To all the quilting forum members: please realize that I will need your input into the FAQ section of this forum. Your suggestions for topics and your experience in various quilting techiniques will help new quilters and new members to this forum. We want to offer our support, information, and experience to newbies and the Frequently Asked Questions will be an asset to the Forum.

Thanks!
    Teresa

• magothyrivergirl
    13 years ago

Thank you Teresa. The FAQ is utilized on the Cooking Forum (as you well know:)and it would be very useful as a source for information on this forum. Are pictures allowed on the FAQ section? We are a visual group.

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    13 years ago

I was hoping you would do this, Teresa. We talked about it shortly after iVillage took over without them ever supporting it. Hopefully, they'll make it happen this time as I think it's needed and will be very useful.

SharonG/FL