Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lindaoh_gw

What are quilting this weekend? 11/20-21/10

lindaoh_gw
13 years ago

Is anyone quilting this weekend or are you getting ready for Thanksgiving and Christmas? I went grocery shopping this afternoon and started my Christmas shopping. I didn't find much and will prolly do most of it online. I have been shopping online for several years and it is so nice to not have to fight the crowds.

We are going to DD's house for turkey day but they will all come here for Christmas. It may not be on the 25th but at least they are coming home this year. The last two years we have met at DD's house.

Yesterday I started cutting fabric for tote bags I am making for the girls. They are made of 2 inch HSTs. I am using the triangle paper left over from the Edyta Sitar class I took last summer. She gave each of us an entire package (25 sheets) of the paper and we only used 7 sheets in class. I have a few HST left from the class that I will mix with the squares I am using for the totes.

I plan to start sewing tomorrow.

What are you doing?

Linda OH

Comments (13)

• msmeow
    13 years ago

I made my grocery run yesterday, and the store was already a madhouse. Can't imagine Tues. or Weds!

Yesterday I had lunch with friends and we went to a small quilt show. It was really nice! The ladies were all so friendly.

Today I finished quilting a BIG braid quilt and got the binding sewn to the front. Finishing the ends and sewing the binding by hand on the back will take a while! Tomorrow I'm planning to get back to my snowman table set.

We are going to sis-IL's for T'giving and having Christmas here. Like you Linda, I'm not sure if we'll do Christmas day or Boxing day (26th). We'll kind of poll the family on Thurs and see what everyone wants to do.

Donna

• grammyp
    13 years ago