o
Row, Row, Row your Quilt.....

Posted by micyrey (My Page) on
Tue, Sep 20, 11 at 16:14

Hello
I know many of us are still awaiting the return of their projects
From the last round, but I would like to work with another group and
Hope mine finds it's way home.
This would be a small group just 5 or 6 max.

You can do row or round robin so it will be a mixed group.

1. Michelle/micyrey. ..... round robin

Just post your name and row or round

Michelle

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Row, Row, Row your Quilt.....

I would love to join Michelle!

Round for me :)

Marie

o

I would love to join in. Round for me.

Jackie

o

Round Robin for me!

I have never done one before so I am happy you are planning this, Michelle!

Jeanne

o
RE: Round Robin Row, Row, Row your Quilt.....

Michelle,
I guess you will send us some guidelines on what size the center should be, time to complete each row, etc. Can you tell I am excited? LOL
Jeanne

o

I won't be participating this time but I'm so glad you are doing another Robin! They are tremendous fun and spark so much creativity.

Can I offer a couple suggestions? These are the things that can be so important when making quilt pieces that are to be worked on by several people. (You can ignore them if you want; they are just suggestions.)
1. Be accurate in your measurements. Something a little bit wonky in a center or early round will be really difficult to manage as the quilt gets more and more borders added on!
2. Be REALLY accurate in your seam allowances! Keep everything to 1/4". Same reason as above.
3. Be a buddy to the person you are sending the round to next and iron those seam allowances down so it's nice and neat when it arrives.
4. As you add a round, think about the outside dimension. A size that's divisible by 3" or 4" or some even number makes it easier for the next person to add blocks. This isn't critical because they can always add a plain border to get the size they want, but it should be considered.