Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
geezerfolks_sharon

August Quilting Goals

Are you staying inside this month? I know of one gal who has already pulled up all her plants because of the weather plus being on water rationing. Somehow, I think we've shot holes in the natural protection that was given....but, I'm not a scientist, so that's JMHO.

This month I would like to:

1. Sandwich and quilt the Crumby D9P

2. Sandwich and quilt the Butterscotch Cream

3. Work on a baby quilt

4. This months Love In The Mist blocks

5. Weekly BOW's

That should keep me off the streets!

SharonG/FL

Comments (41)

• msmeow
    12 years ago

It sounds like you'll be busy this month, Sharon! We are on water restrictions, too (have been for years), but they don't seem to enforce it much in this area. I see lots of sprinklers going when they shouldn't be.

I don't know what my goals are. I've been working on hubby's quilt when I can, and I don't really have anything else I've been working on. I'm having a surgical procedure Friday so I don't think I'll feel up to sewing much this weekend. And we're about to embark on having our master bath remodeled, so I've got some preparation I want to do for that.

So...I think my sewing goals will be:

Finish hubby's quilt top (blocks are done, so they need to be sewn together and the borders assembled and attached)

Aug. block of my Civil War BOM

Donna

• magothyrivergirl
    12 years ago

I did great on my July goals, probably because it was too hot to be outside much & I had a definite deadline to finish the Jar quilt. I even started & completed a top not on the list!
    August Goals:
    1. Sept Birthday Blocks
    2. Complete 2 BOM for Guild meeting (if I continue doing it)
    3. Make the backing for the 9 Patch Pizazz I completed in July
    4. Make some Snowglobe blocks - decided how - still need to make a sample block & wash to make sure it works. It is a
    Christmas present - I have to get moving on this!!!
    Maybe: