Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
murphy_zone7

Finished Yo Yo Row Quilt

murphy_zone7
12 years ago

I finished the Yo Yo Row Quilt yesterday and wanted to share with you. This is the cover quilt on BH&G American Patchwork and Quilting Magazine June 2011 issue. Started it as soon as I received the magazine and finished yesterday. Went pretty fast and was also easy. Something I look for in quilt patterns!

And as I say about all my quilts.....'it may not be perfect, but it is done!'

Murphy

Hope this link works, this is my first time posting a picture. And I wish I knew how to just get the photo in the message.

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (17)

• barbara_l
    12 years ago

Nice and very interesting pattern for yo-yo's! I think they are time consuming, but great as a pick up and go project.

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    12 years ago

What a cute quilt that is! I don't know how Yo-Yo's can go fast, but I think you did a great job on this. Don't think I've ever seen a yo-yo quilt like this but I like it! Did you sew them on the background fabric by hand?

SharonG/FL

• Robbi D.
    12 years ago

Very cute!! Did you machine stitch the yo-yo's to the top? I did a few yo-yo's as an accent on another quilt and I wasn't very good with them. I hope they get easier the more you do?

Robbi

• karpet
    12 years ago

Love the quilt! And I also am wondering how you attached them to the top? (I have one I'm machine quilting right now)
    Karlene

• nannykins
    12 years ago

When a friend of my husband's was cleaning out after his mother's death, he found 2 yo-yo tops, single size, and made probably in the 40's. They are not backed, just the yo-yos. I have them and have no idea what to do with them. Any suggestions???

• rosajoe_gw
    12 years ago

Very pretty quilt!!!! I have only used yo yo's as flowers in a border.
    Rosa

• nanajayne
    12 years ago