Return to the Quilting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Favourite sites for quilting tutorials and butterfly template

Posted by mcpeg (My Page) on
Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 7:18

Hi Everyone,

I am a self taught quilter originally using books back in the 80's. Today I scour the internet and YouTube for tutorials.

I found a very good online quilt tutorial spot I'd like to share. Do you have any favourite spots on the internet you go to for tutorials? Or free patterns? I thought it might be fun for all of us to share.

Also if anyone wants that butterfly I'm using from my Great Aunt's collection (that's her template) - I can send you a scanned copy to print and cut out to fix to cardboard to make your own template - just email me. It's a very old design and as far as I know has no copyright on it.

Here's a link to get us started - with multiple tutorials for quilting:

Here is a link that might be useful: Connecting Threads Tutorials

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Favourite sites for quilting tutorials and butterfly template

Email on it's way.....thank you.

SharonG/FL

o

I love butterflies so I would like your pattern also. Thanks

o

Hi, please email me through my members page if you'd like a pattern. I have not chosen to have all the additional comments to this post automatically emailed to me - you have to email directly please.

Cheers,
Peggy

o

Thanks for the link to Connecting Threads Tutorials, Peggy!
I added that site to my Bookmarks.

I like to watch Nancy Zieman's demonstrations. She is on YouTube. You can type in her name there and find many tutorials. She also airs on Wisconsin Public Television, showing oodles of sewing/quilting techniques.

Julie

o

Hi Everyone,

I found the second butterfly template which is the next size up. Ran out of steam today playing with the quilts, stacking some wood (needed a break) among other things.