Return to the Quilting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Let Sleeping Cats Lie

Posted by dian57 (My Page) on
Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 5:50

I finished the quilt in the nick of time. My aunt's surprise birthday party was this past Saturday and she's a BIG cat fan. My long-arm quilter did a wonderful job for me and my aunt couldn't be happier with it.

Photobucket

Can you pick out the one reversed sqaure? I found it after appliquing the 48 pink ears and 24 pink noses. At that point, it was staying that way!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Let Sleeping Cats Lie

Absolutely tremendous! I love cats too, and you have done a fabulous job on this quilt. I couldn't pick out the reversed square.
Kristene

o

Such a cute quilt! Your aunt is blessed.

o

Such a nice gift. I love cats also, so is the reverse square on the tan color cat's ear on the upper right side? I studied this for a long time, and that was the best I could come up with.

o

Dian, I started this quilt years ago and abandoned it because I didn't like the way it was going. Now that I see yours I think I need to get back to it. Everything else I have is a WIP (Work in Process) but this one was truly abandoned. Yours is absolutely adorable!

Kate

o

Wow! Great job! I love it!
Karlene

o

That's a great quilt, Dian! I like it with the one block reversed. Cats are notorious for doing their own thing!

SharonG/FL

o

I really want to do this one day. Great job and I am glad your aunt appreciates all you hard work. How about the browj cat on the top right? But who would know? Jayne

o

That is adorable!! I thought about making my mother one like that, but she said she preferred one with flowers. I hand applique a lot of flowers and I think that is what she was hinting at. That is one lucky aunt!!

Robbi

o

Beautiful!! I bought the pattern to make for my daughter. Hope mine turns out as lovely as yours!!! Can't tell about a block, it looks perfect.
Rosa

o