Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
missflippins

Greetings from British Columbia Canada

missflippins
12 years ago

I have been lurking here for the past few months, and thought it was time to introduce myself before commenting on some of the posts. I want to thank you all for your generous information, ideas and great quilting links. While I'm very new to quilting, I have learned so much from this forum. Since I live in a very rural area of BC, taking classes requires a very long drive and I'm not much at driving.

My projects so far have been small items such as table toppers and a baby quilt. By working on these I have learned a lot ( I think ). Currently I'm working on a larger quilt which will be for my doggy who won't care if I mess up. I would be happy to upload pics to photo bucket so that I can post them here - if I can figure it all out.

Anyway, enough about me, and thank you again for the opportunity to be a part of an exciting forum.

Best wishes to all.

Comments (27)

• toolgranny
    12 years ago

Welcome. We answer all sorts of questions and will learn from you as well. We love to see your projects and will show you ours in case it helps. Chime in when you feel inclined. We're friendly to a fault. Some of us have met in person as well and believe me, we're all part of the same world. It's amazing to meet and find we all speak the same stuff.

I've only been to Vancouver and Penticton but you are in a lovely area.

• toolgranny
    12 years ago

Sorry, I should have signed that. I'm Linda and live near San Francisco.

• barbara_l
    12 years ago

Welcome! Even if you have such a long drive to take lessons, I am willing to bet that many of us on this forum learned by doing, doing some more and learning by our mistakes.

There are lots of really great books to use, some of which are really good giving great directions with pictures to follow. Remember to check online, there are lots of good web sites that can help you as well.