Return to the Quilting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Birthday Blocks from 2006

Posted by lindaoh (My Page) on
Mon, Feb 20, 12 at 16:12

I know, that is a long time to wait. I had them in a pizza box and forgot about them. I came across them last week and decided to put them together using the BQ2 pattern. I really like using this pattern for the setting because it increases the size of the blocks to 18 inches and makes 12 blocks into a nice size quilt.
I had the names pinned to each blocks so I know who made them. Some of the people are still here on the forum. See if you can find your blocks.

Linda OH

Here is a link that might be useful: Pics of quilt top

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Birthday Blocks from 2006

That's nice, Linda! BQ makes a great layout for a sampler.

Donna

o

Linda, it looks great.
I like the BQ2 pattern too. I am in the process of quilting a BQ2 top.
TFS.

~Geraldine

o

Newbie here to the quilting lingo. What is BQ2 please.

Joan

o

Me too! Don't know what BQ2 is either?? However, I love your quilt Linda - and your web blog as well. I have enjoyed a few visits to your wonderful site. Thank you for all your work.

Best Wishes - Corinne

o

Thanks everyone.
BQ2 is the name of the quilt pattern. I assumed it meant Big Quilt.The pattern company has a pattern called BQ that is similar to the BQ2.
The back of the pattern says, "Move the center squares off center and cross the frames for more big quilt fun."
Linda OH

o

Nice pattern for these types of blocks. I need to check this out.

o

Very clever pattern! Its cool to see blocks used, no matter how old they are!

o

Nice use of blocks that are different as most samplers are.
It makes for a very interesting way of pulling them togeather. Will have to remember this one. Nice job. TFS

o

I have been looking at the BQ2 patterns - I really like what you did with your blocks - gave them a very modern twist!
Very nice!

o

Love it! So creative, great job.

beverly

o