Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
casi_gw

Need help with Quilt as You Go

casi
15 years ago

I did a search for QAYG and found a posting by a Marty Mo in Dec. 07, who was offering to do a tuitorial for QAYG. There were many posters who were interested in what she wanted to do. If she did do it....where would I find it? Would it still be available? Anyone know about it?

TIA

Comments (8)

• wanda_va
    15 years ago

Here's a link for a good tutorial - http://www.quilterscache.com/H/howtoquiltoneatatime.html

My favorite tutorial (the one I learned by) -
    http://www.treadleon.net/quiltshop/joiningblocks/joining.html

• casi
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks Wanda. I actually had seen those before, I just forgot that I had them and I kind of panicked today while getting ready to start piecing together my blocks! I'm a newbie and I probably shouldn't have attempted something so complicated! lol I definitely like the second one with less hand stitching but it all does look time consuming.

• wanda_va
    15 years ago

Casi, I have made a number of quilts using the QAYG method, and I think it's actually easier than trying to scrunch a big quilt under my sewing machine. I will never again make a queen or king quilt without using the QAYG method.

Of course, if I had a longarm, it would be a different story. Maybe someday....

Good luck and have fun!

• casi
    Original Author
    15 years ago