Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tinyteena

My 2013 Quilt

Kristene Smith
10 years ago

I finally finished the quilt I had been working on for most of 2013. It is for my son, Jay, and his partner, Lisa. They came to visit this week and I was able to hand it to them. I pieced the top but had the quilting done on an automatic machine. The coloured section fits on top of a queen size bed, and the blue border hangs down the sides of the bed

Kristene

Comments (17)

• Kristene Smith
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is a close up of the main block in the quilt
    Kristene

• Kristene Smith
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is the reverse of the quilt showing more of the quilting. The bind is multi- coloured, using all the different fabrics in the quilt.
    Kristene

• jennifer_in_va
    10 years ago

Oh, I really like that!! Love the bright colors and the [organized] layout!

I'm sure they truly love it!!

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    10 years ago

Kristene, No kidding! I was looking at a quilt with this pattern last night trying to figure out if I could use the HST's I have on hand. I really like it!!!

SharonG/FL

• bev2009
    10 years ago

it is wonderful. i bet they were thrilled.

• quiltingfox
    10 years ago

That's a really beautiful quilt!!! TFS!

Best to you,
    Sandra

• nanajayne
    10 years ago

They must have loved it. Nice use of colors and I like multi-colored binding for a quilt with many colors. Nice job. TFS

• littlehelen_gw
    10 years ago

Very nice design and just love the bright colors!!!...I bet they were thrilled!
    V.

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

Charming arrangement of the brights, first I thought they were mostly solids. To see the fabrics close up was an extra treat, a great combination of prints you've got. I'll bet the recipients are just delighted.

• toolgranny
    10 years ago