Return to the Quilting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Jutes quilts

Posted by jutes (pecanpatch750@bellsouth.net) on
Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 8:21

Hi all
I am new to this , been reading the forms but never posted anything. Love to read and see what everyone is doing. Here is a link to see some of my quilts.I'm going to be a first time grandma, so I have been making things for the new baby. What fun it is.
enjoy
^..^
Jutes
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pecanpatch/album?.dir=ddb3&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pecanpatch/my_photos

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Jutes quilts

Jutes

Welcome to our group. Your quilts are absolutely STUNNING. I especially like your two cat quilts that were paper pieced. Where do you find your patterns?

One of our cats disappeared three weeks ago today (she has been spotted a couple of times in the neighborhood but won't come home) and I would love to do a block/quilt for my daughter (since this was her cat) as a rememberance. Would you be willing to share your pattern...especially the pieced face one?

Lynn in ND

o

here's the link to Jutes quilts

Here is a link that might be useful: Jutes quilts

o

Jutes....thanks so much for sharing! We so love to see what everyone is getting in to!!

Congrats on becoming a grandma...we hope to see you speak up some more and share your information with us. We don't bite, really!!

o

Lynn,

Yes it is paper piece. I bought a CD with cats from http://www.silverliningsoriginals.com/
it's really cool I also got one with dogs

thanks Judy

o

Great work Jutes!!! Loved seeing your work. Works of art I'd say!

o

Really nice quilts. Welcome to the forum.

o

They are gorgeous quilts, and the cat ones are so unusual.

o

They are lovely....all of them. :)

o

Those are GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing the pictures. I also really enjoyed the picture of all the dogs!

o

Hi Judy,