Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
quiltdiva_gw

Quilts New and Not So New

quiltdiva
17 years ago

I finished my red and white quilts and finally got pics of those as well as some older quilts that some of you asked to see.

The Pooh quilt turned out even cuter than I expected. The border on the other red and white is the pioneer braid border from quiltville.com. I love this border.

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

This is the quilt I made my dad 2 years before he passed away. It's a Yellow Brick Road.

{{!gwi}}

This one is called Everyday Best. Not a good pic and I didn't dip that one side in bleach. LOL! I'm just a lousy photographer.

{{!gwi}}

These next two are from Eleanor Burns' Still Stripping book. I had so much fun doing it that I did two. The second one is in 30's repro fabrics.

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

That's all for now.

Kay

Comments (19)

• grammyp
    17 years ago

Love them all. The Pooh quilt is just perfect.

beverly

• laurainsdca
    17 years ago

Oh wow, those are awesome. I love them all -- I'm really impressed with your redwork quilt. Redwork on its own has never really captured my imagination, but the way you framed them really adds to it, and they are SO ADORABLE, each one!

I love the heart quilts too, I think the second one in particular.

You do loverly work! Thanks so much for posting the pics!!!

• kathi_mdgd
    17 years ago

Kay,
    Those are all awesome!! You did a wonderful job,i love them all but my favorites are: the red work,the yellow brick road,and the last heart one.You should be sooooooooooo proud of yourself!! Give yourself a pat on the back for a job well done.
    TFS
    Kathi

• wanda_va
    17 years ago

They are all absolutely gorgeous!! I love that braided border. And the Pooh quilt is too cute for words. Thanks for sharing!

• mexicomarti
    17 years ago

How wonderful they all are! Pooh is definitely a work of art. I really love the fabrics you used in it.