More Quilts Added

dquiltmore1
18 years ago

I traded my sister a quilt for a digital camera. So heres more quilts. Karen

Here is a link that might be useful: Karen's Quilts

Comments (21)

• kathi_mdgd
    18 years ago

WOWSER,Those are gorgeous!!! My favorite is the pineapple one and the wedding ring.Great job!!
    TFS
    Kathi

• Karen_sl
    18 years ago

Gorgeous quilts, and sounds like it was a good sister trade too!!
    Karen L

• jenbone28
    18 years ago

Those are absolutely amazing!! Houston quiltshow- right here in my own computer. Beautiful work!
    jen

• fran1523
    18 years ago

Karen, Your quilts are amazing. They are all fabulous but I love the pansy and the pineapple. Have you been quilting for a long time? Please don't tell me you just started three years ago.

• dquiltmore1
    Original Author
    18 years ago

I've been quilting for at least 35 years. My sister has the very first quilt I made. It is so awful. My kids were little and money was tight so I used a ribbed cord spread for the middle. lol I bought some fabric napkins at a closeout store and made a 5 point star quilt. I was so proud. I have gotten better. I have 5 grandkids and 2 kids I make a new quilt for everyone every 2 years for Xmas. I make my sister and mom one every 2 years or so. I probably make 10 or 12 a year. Well now that I've written my autobiography I will go and brag to the kids about this forum. Thanks Karen

• oliverp
    18 years ago

What a wonderful selection of work. There are some really difficult designs too. They're a credit to you. Absolutely wonderful.

• Islay_Corbel
    18 years ago

Outstanding! As Jen said - a quilt show on our computers!

• irishdancersgram
    18 years ago

Just amazing, love them all...Gorgeous quilts...

• Quiltie_Lib
    18 years ago

Karen, I'm stunned! THese are gorgeous.