More Quilts Added

Posted by dquiltmore1 (My Page) on
Thu, Jun 16, 05 at 16:10

I traded my sister a quilt for a digital camera. So heres more quilts. Karen

Here is a link that might be useful: Karen's Quilts

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: More Quilts Added

WOWSER,Those are gorgeous!!! My favorite is the pineapple one and the wedding ring.Great job!!
TFS
Kathi

o

Gorgeous quilts, and sounds like it was a good sister trade too!!
Karen L

o

Those are absolutely amazing!! Houston quiltshow- right here in my own computer. Beautiful work!
jen

o

Karen, Your quilts are amazing. They are all fabulous but I love the pansy and the pineapple. Have you been quilting for a long time? Please don't tell me you just started three years ago.

o

I've been quilting for at least 35 years. My sister has the very first quilt I made. It is so awful. My kids were little and money was tight so I used a ribbed cord spread for the middle. lol I bought some fabric napkins at a closeout store and made a 5 point star quilt. I was so proud. I have gotten better. I have 5 grandkids and 2 kids I make a new quilt for everyone every 2 years for Xmas. I make my sister and mom one every 2 years or so. I probably make 10 or 12 a year. Well now that I've written my autobiography I will go and brag to the kids about this forum. Thanks Karen

o

What a wonderful selection of work. There are some really difficult designs too. They're a credit to you. Absolutely wonderful.

o

Outstanding! As Jen said - a quilt show on our computers!

o

Just amazing, love them all...Gorgeous quilts...

o
Question

Karen, I'm stunned! THese are gorgeous.

I love the bubble gum quilt for the way it looks so retro. Can you tell me about it? How you decided on your fabrics, and just any ol' thing you want to say about it...would love to hear!

o

I found the bubble gum fabric on sale and knew it had to be done with 30s prints. I have several old quilting books and found the pattern in it. Glad you liked it. Karen

o