Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
geezerfolks_sharon

Cathdral Window

This is a WIP....I wish I would have started out using muslin instead of the sheeting I had on hand. Muslin would have been easier to hand sew through. I'm thinking about trying to sew the whole thing by machine, but think it would look funny. On the other hand, as it's my first attempt and if I keep it, who would care!?

SharonG/FL

Image link:

Comments (13)

• grammyp
    17 years ago

Sharon it is beautiful. You could always make this one a wall hanging then make one with muslin to use.

beverly

• csackett
    17 years ago

Sharon,
    That is really pretty! I saw one made with black that was really stunning. I'm aiming for a long tablerunner and maybe a jacket. I'm sewing the block together by machine and still trying to get the seams even.
    Carolyn

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Thank you.....I doubt I'll make another one....I'll just get this big enough for a lap quilt and then see if it looks good enough to give away or keep. I still don't have one for myself! I was working on a Stack and Whack quilt for myself, but my sister oohed and aahed about it so much I took it off the design wall and gave her the top as it was (needed the last border), along with the book and the rest of the fabric so she could finish it up. Although she said she had it quilted, I haven't seen it.

• rosajoe_gw
    17 years ago

Sharon,
    Your work is awesome.
    Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to start one.

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Rosa, This really is easy to do and helps to use up the bits and pieces of fabric we hang onto for whatever reason. *smile*

• hoerlel
    17 years ago

Sharon, that is really lovely. I want to try a CW someday, but I really don't like handwork. I know there is a way to sew it by machine and I will have to look it up some time soon.
    Lucy

• geezerfolks_SharonG_FL
    Original Author
    17 years ago